An idle mind ….

As a regular runner and as someone with a highly active lifestyle, what would you hate the most?

Yes.

Not being able to workout / run daily has its super negative consequences. First, I took a 5 week break, thanks to my tendonits. Got back in action by running back to back Sunday full marathons. Felt like Mr. Rich Roll.rrp-listen

Then a back injury.
I haven’t run in 3 weeks now.

Oh, the super negative consequences – I started hanging out with some awesome friends again (who I missed a lot during the height of my training), which means drinking alcohol, late nights, waking up later than 5 AM… eh…

No.

The worst is – I had my eyes set on a (more than one) girl(s). I asked one of them out. Then the next one… then another… So far 3, with a 100% success in getting ….

REJECTED.

Rejection is OK. It keeps you grounded. And makes you hate all women.

Seriously! WTF, ladies?

PS: I may or may not have cried on the morning of Seattle marathon, which I had to cancel. I live every moment about a race, starting from the Expo the day before to crossing the finish line. My hands sometimes get pretty sore, high-five ing spectators.

Leave a Reply

