Old friends and wine, or alcohol, in general

You know that saying “old friends are like (vegan)wine…… “?

I don’t know either.

But the fact that it feels like the friends you grew up with, through your defining years, have certain rights to your life, is real! Again, the reason why today was possible is my injured back.

Ever heard that saying “one momentary lapse of form leads to amazing experiences”?

Me neither.

Been hanging out with friends from school, completely off my food restrictions, sleep schedule, just about everything that was *normal* for the past 6 months. It was liberating. How good an idea is to do this so close to my *big race*? Only time will tell. I am not a yolo(yuck) kind of guy but I do recognize the fact that some events and people are just too good to postpone in your life. I am not a believer, and only (may be)semi-spiritual but I do count my blessings.

What is the reason behind this oodles and globes of love, you ask? Always loving (growing-heartTripti and Sumit) like an oak tree in my life, and the most well-connected man in the universe and fellow runner (JK), Princeton, Philadelphia, Trenton, Amtrak….

And super cutie Jackie who I asked out at the restaurant, who did NOT (fuck yeah) say no. Amtrak, you are going make a shit ton of money off of me on trips to Philly from DC, until I fuck it up with Jackie.

One thought on “Old friends and wine, or alcohol, in general

Leave a Reply

