Running, again!

A Better World Running, a group in SoCal that organizes these nice, inexpensive, totally chill races throughout the year. I love those races, I did one in January of this year and one last Sunday.

Last Saturday night, I woke up in the middle of the night, on my way to the bathroom, a chair attacked my left foot with no provocation. No biggie, I thought. Wrong. I had to quit at around 10 miles of the 13.1 I was planning to run. But, it was on Santa Monica beach and beautiful weather. Totally worth losing a couple of toes.

My 15K medal! 13600248_10154115257531886_3078165497768272144_n

Animal Rights National Conference 2016 was going on in LA which I attended on Saturday and Sunday. Hung out with my PETA family and reconnected with a lot of good people from the Animal Rights movement, collected a bunch of materials, and a wealth of knowledge.

#VeganForAnimalsForever #VFAF

Even though the race as an after thought for this weekend, glad to be able to do it, in preparation for my first ever trail marathon in SanFran next Sunday.

I should move to the left coast!

PS(A): Never eat a large veggie burger with onion straws and fries minutes before your 5+ hour red eye flight. They probably had to decontaminate the damn airplane after I got off.

Leave a Reply

