Half-ass Training

I don’t train properly. Ever.

So what if I don’t follow the training plan well for a marathon or a century bike ride or a Tough Mudder? I may perform slower. Goals not met. NBD. But Fire & Ice Ultra is different. Lack of training may kill you. Or give you a permanent injury.

I lost 5 weeks about half way through my training season due to a tendinitis. Then another 4 weeks due to a back in jury. So about 33 weeks of the training season is now 24 weeks. The target of 700+ miles of running is standing at about 300+ now. 2 20 hr. days planned never happened.

Am I ready to get thru this fucking race? I’ll find out in about 3 weeks.

Panicking? Who da fuq you call panicking?

9f9100f5b90b93071440ad30509d3a2300690192c6a3e09995d5ccf127739a15

Leave a Reply

