The Intern

What does Meryl Streep, Robert De Niro, Matthew McConaughey, Kate Hudson(who?) have in common?

There was a Caturday night party at my place with me and the boys. We watched the movie “The Intern”. Twice. (this is a clue to the answer)

14067573_10154207975416886_5466254524786844445_n

As it gets closer to my race, more and more of my body is being converted to just nerves. What is the best way to remain calm? Yoga? No. Meditation? May be. Whiskey? YES! (but i can’t) facebook-sad-smiley-facebook-symbols-and-chat-emoticons-Do1w2U-clipart Anne Hathaway? Perfectly.

I used to watch Devil Wears Prada over and over and over… to feel better when I am anxious. Now it’s “The Intern”. Why these movies, you ask? They have Anne Hathaway practically in every frame in the movie! (Now you know the answer to my original question)  There were some waterworks during the show (mostly my kitties, they are weak) but feel good movies always make me happy. This movie has plenty of such moments. It is the lil things!  960.jpg

I am the guy who can’t get a good night’s sleep even if it just 10 mile race the next morning. images So you can imagine how a 250 KM race can keep me up the whole week leading up to it. PSA: Find something that works and easy to do, to stay focused, eliminate freak-outs.

Yes, it is happening in just 7 days!

Am I ready?

No.

Had enough training? NOOO. Packed? Somewhat. Food schedule? Thanks to my awesome dietitian, Cat, its almost there.

13692842_10154155898906886_7690874339440234981_o.jpg

How do I feel? Nervous and excited. In related news, I have never felt stronger ever before (I think).

And watching The Bangles live last night was amazing. They haven’t skipped a beat. Spirits lifted, good distraction on the nervous energy. Good company that was Amy (from OK).

bangles.png

I wanna marry Susanna Hoffs.

download

Leave a Reply

