Iceland – a humbling experience

What happened in Iceland, does not stay in Iceland.

What I mean is, 10 days later, I’m still limping around, haven’t gone out on a run etc. BUT, I’m limping around on cloud 9, you know, that one. Every time I retell my race story, it feels like I’m making it up! Even in the worst possible moments, I was able to come up with something that helped me go on! Whenever I thought I couldn’tย dig any deeper, I did! It was only my physiological limitations that stopped me. I’ve cherished even the darkest moments.

“If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?”

I was screaming (more like rawr-ing, very primal) at the top of the my pitch, in the middle of the nowhere, for no one to hear, many times, many days. It is liberating, I totally recommend it.

When I landed in Iceland, I was very scared, struggling to focus on the upcoming (humongous)task, I failed to notice anything and everything. After getting back to civilization, post race, I noticed that Icelandic women are just gorgeous! And soooo friendly! I wanna go back to Iceland to explore more of …. you know… the scenery! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

