Racing 2017

15732723_10154546092801886_2800538274990516790_o

See how I won’t be able to top 2016! Yes. I earned all of them in 2016. (Or like my 6 yr old friend Mira said “is that all you got?” “Touché”)

I used be happy with just going out for a run. Now it is as if I need the rush of a race to feel like I have had a good run. So here is the regularly scheduled programming for the next few….

Jan 14 – Winter Wonderland Half Marathon in Huntington beach CA (3 loops so I can quit early if need be)

Jan 21 – Crystal Springs Trail Half marathon in Woodside CA

Feb 14 – Bullseye Running 50k at (somewhere in)MD (5 loops… you know the drill! This is the one Ellen “made” me register)

Mar 11 – DC Rock n Roll Half Marathon (running with my dear friend Amy, her first)

Mar 19 – Yeungling Shamrock Marathon in Virginia Beach VA (This is a deferral from last year when I had to skip it due to tendinitis)

Apr 2 – Cherry Blossom 10 miler in DC (Running this with my confidant Deepa, her first race!)

Apr 29 – Nashville Rock n Roll Half Marathon (supposed to be running this with Cat, but we’ll see)

Still thinking about the big one for the year. Or should I do RAGBRAI! Decisions decisions….

Leave a Reply

