So long…


Deepa – you spend a LOT of time with your coworkers. When you have someone you can call a BFF at work, it’s precious. I have no idea how she still manages to keep a smiling face and offers worthwhile responses everytime I am down. And whining.”

“In the beginning of the year, when I was freaking out about how to plan my training, my cool coworker (much appreciated, Deepa!) friend stepped in and created a spreadsheet for me that became an excellent tool to plan my training and keep my sanity in check.


 

Excerpts from  two posts from last year where I mentioned Deepa. She was not just a coworker but  huge part of my support system (I need a lot of support) that helped me get thru Fire & Ice last year.

Deepa and I are coworkers no mo.  OK, we are friends. But it is so easy to maintain a friendship with your coworker without putting any effort. I’m looking at having to travel to the village* to hang out with her again. I guess you have to earn the good things in life.

16905072_10154680482186886_3618311367668233988_o

Village – Because I live in downtown Washington DC, I see all places outside downtown as villages. All my coworkers live in villages.

Full disclosure, most of the people in my support system are from the village.

images (1).jpeg

Leave a Reply

